The Global Goddess Web of Light

Web of LightThe purpose of the Web of Light is to reach out a hand, in love, to Sisters around the globe. Imagine your hand joining this giant Web of Light that hovers above the Earth. Reach out and take hold of a strand connecting you to others. Somewhere where two strands come together is a place that will feel just right for you. Walk forward and take your place. Hold this place on the Web and let the Web hold you. You hold and you are held in light.

Global Goddess currently has designated two times for individual synchronized group work.

Each Thursday, 6:00 p.m. Pacific, 7:00 Mountain, 8:00 Central and 9:00 Eastern Time

And for Sisters in Europe or those not able to do the Thursday Web of Light, Sunday, 5:00 p.m. GMT which is 9:00 a.m. Pacific time or 12:00 noon Eastern time.

We cast the Web of Light wherever there is suffering on earth. We also cast to people who are disturbed by the rise of negativity on earth and want to help in some way. There are women – who feel alone – fearful – isolated. We cast our Web of Light over them giving them hope and love.

I would like us to take this one step further by using easy technology right at our fingertips.  Let us gather at a time (those who wish to do this) on Skype. Let us come together as Sisters, share this with each other and then as a Circle of Goddess Women, pull up our chairs, gather round, share stories – happy ones, sad ones, good days and bad – as women have done all through the ages.  Let us be real, together, open and vulnerable and share time and space together, reaching out and touching in meaningful ways, sharing our lights together..

Here is an affirmation that you can learn and say, if you like, as you hold this giant Web of Light.

I am One Woman.
As One Woman, I can Change the World.
I am One Woman
With this Light, I can Change the World.

I am One Woman
As One Woman, I reach out to you.
I am All Woman
As All Woman, my heart touching You.

We are All Woman.
As All Woman, our light can Change the World.
We are All Woman
With Love and Light, We can change the World.

Many Blessings,
Bendis, Founding Mother

In this Season of Yule …

darknessSurrender to the Dark and Nurture your Dreams …

The dark season challenges us to surrender to our dreaming, to trust that the strength of the earth will support our weight as we sleep.

It is out of the darkness that flowers eventually emerge, babies are born, and inspiration for poetry and ideas are nurtured toward the page and through our voices.

candleIn the deep, dark places in ourselves, we find the inner truth about ourselves. In this winter season of so many people prematurely rushing toward the light, remember to slow down and do Winter’s inner work.

Celebrate the dark, where the inner life is honored and nurtured. One is made confident that the seed of light, sown in the womb of the dark, will grow, and in its appropriate season, bloom.

 

Goddess Women Helping Women Worldwide